Board Members

C. Bruce Stratton – President

C. Bruce Stratton is married to the former Gloria Patricia Egbert, his wife of 47 years.  He is an attorney practicing law in Liberty for 50 years.  Bruce is a graduate of Lamar State College and attended the University of Texas and University of Houston Law Schools before receiving his license in 1968.  He was an attorney for Getty Oil Company in New Orleans.  Bruce has served for eight (8) years on the District 3 Grievance Committee for the State Bar including Committee Chair and Panel Chair for the 3B Panel.  He is a former President of the Liberty Rotary Club as well as President and “Citizen of the Year” for the Liberty-Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce.  Bruce was formerly chosen “Citizen of the Year” by the Liberty Lions Club and Rotarian of the year for 2019-2020.  He served as Chair of the LRC, Local Review Committee, studying Hunter Environmental Services effort to store hazardous waste in solution minded salt dome caverns in the Dayton area.  Bruce was on the Board of Directors and Legal Committee for PACE, People Against A Contaminated Environment, concerning a failed effort to store hazardous waste in the Devers area.

On a State wide level Bruce has served as Chair of the Texas State Bar ADR, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Section and President of TAM, Texas Association of Mediators.  He has received the Evans Award (ADR Section) and Suzanne Adams Award (TAM) both for state wide contributions in the field of mediation.  Bruce was a Co-Chair of the Texas Supreme Court Committee on Court-Annexed Mediation for eight (8) years.  He is currently a member and credentialed by the Texas Mediator Credentialing Association.  Bruce has written a number of articles dealing with mediation which have been published throughout the state.  He was appointed to the initial Board of the Liberty County Hospital District No. 1 in February 2005, was elected its President and has served in that capacity to-date.  Bruce also serves as Board President of the Liberty Dayton Regional Medical Center since the Hospital District took over the hospital in October 2009.  He and Gloria attend St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church in Liberty where he has served as its Senior Warden three (3) times and formerly served for thirty-seven (37) years as Chair of the Lay Readers while Gloria serves as head of the Altar Guild.

Paul Henry – Vice President

Paul J. Henry is a native of Liberty County.  He graduated from Liberty High School in 1967 and from the University of Houston in 1971.  In 1973, he started his banking career at First Liberty National Bank as a mortgage loan officer.  In 1990, he was named President of First Liberty National Bank.  In 2017 Mr. Henry retired but still remains as Director of FLNB.

During his business career, Paul has served in various civic and community positions.  He served 16 years on the Liberty City Council, 5 years as Mayor of Liberty, and was named Citizen of the Year by the Liberty-Dayton Chamber of Commerce in 1994.  Paul has also served on various community boards including the Trinity Valley Exposition, Liberty Municipal Library Board, Liberty County Rural Transportation District #1, and Liberty County Health Awareness Coalition.

In 2007, he was appointed to the Liberty County Hospital District No. 1.  In 2009, he was appointed to the Liberty Dayton Regional Medical Center Board and elected Vice President.

Mr. Henry is a member of St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church.

Victor Barranco – Board Member

Victor Barranco has been a resident of Liberty, Texas since 1974.  He and his wife Donna were married in 1971 and they have four children.

Victor is a veteran of the United States Navy and served from 1962 to 1966.  He is a graduate of Texas A&M University and has a Bachelor of Science Degree in Agriculture.  He has been an insurance agent for State Farm Insurance Company since 1978.

He is a member of Immaculate Conception Catholic Church and serves on the church finance council.  He is also a member of the Knights of Columbus, the Liberty Rotary Club, and the Liberty Chamber of Commerce.  He served on the Liberty City Council for nine years and was appointed to the Liberty County Hospital District #1 in 2012.

Ed Pickett – Board Member

Ed Pickett was born in December of 1940.  He was raised in Liberty and graduated from Liberty High School in 1958.  He attended the University of Texas at Austin earning a Bachelor of Arts and a Law Degree.

He is married to Sandra Pickett.  Mr. Pickett practices law at the Pickett and Pickett Law firm in Liberty.

Mr. Pickett served on the Kersting Memorial Hospital Authority Board for 25 years.  In 2016 he joined the Liberty County Hospital District Board once again.  He’s passionate about serving in this position for the Hospital as well as our Hospital District.

He is a well-respected pillar of the community and we are pleased he is back serving as a board member again.

Dwight Pruitt – Board Member